Miniatures Haul

Miniatures Haul

 

When I got home on Friday, there was little brown box waiting on the doorstep. I really wanted to open it and start going over the contents…but we had to scamper off for a weekend trip to the beach! Curses, hobby foiled again!

Late Sunday though, this package would be mine. The Goblin Secret Weapons had arrived from my preorder through Forge World. I also opted to pick up another Goblin team box. This should give me more than enough Goblins to field any Blood Bowl team, I think.

Take a look at these pretties:

If you want to see a really nice unboxing article, take a look at Mikey C’s blog post here:

https://wordpress.com/read/feeds/65363270/posts/1518951432

I love to visit Mikey’s site as he has really thorough unboxing posts on pretty much all the new Blood Bowl stuff as it comes out. He also gets his boxes before me, so I’m usually reading about stuff on his site, before I ever get it in hand.

I will say this though, his pictures don’t do the Secret Weapons justice. Nothing at all wrong with Mikey’s pictures, they are great. However, I found the Secret Weapons looked even cooler when I opened the box. Maybe it’s just because they were finally in my hand. At any rate, I think they will be fun to paint up once I get around to the Goblin team.

Hobby time has been about nil this last week and my new plan is to get half of my Dwarf team painted before end of Summer. You would think that would be easy, right?! That’s the plan though, and hopefully I can start posting some pic-worthy progress.

Bye bye Stubby fingers!

img_6680

I also ordered some hobby tweezers from Amazon. The first time I’ve ever bought any of these and they look like they will be really nice for holding small parts for gluing (yea, new GW troll, I’m looking at you!). I was a bit surprised that they came individually packaged. After I went through them, I decided I probably only really want/need about three of them. I’ll likely Ebay the rest.

Compared to cosmetic tweezers you would buy in a store, these are amazing. Super fine micro tips, with a very strong hold. You can pick up a set like these for around $10 at Amazon.

6 thoughts on “Miniatures Haul

  1. Thanks for the kind words! I do the best I can, and try to get my unboxings posted as soon as possible so that they don’t end up old news by the time I get them up. I’m going to try and get the Orcland Raiders unboxing posted tonight. We’ll see what happens…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh nice, I really want to pick up the Orcland Raiders set too. I almost bought them with my preorder of Glart. It was a bit too much money at the time, and I really haven’t gotten around to my Orc team yet, so I will wait a bit.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, yep. At least that’s what I’m calling them. Oh the things we have to do for the hobby. At least with online shopping, I can avoid spending 15 embarrassing minutes looking through the cosmetics aisle, wondering where those damned tweezer things are.

      Like

      1. I have a pair of tweezers that I got out of a cheap “precision” tool set YEARS ago. They come in handy every now that then, but they aren’t NEARLY as nice as the ones you bought.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

